• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

Weigh-In Results – Week 15


This week, I knew my weight wouldn’t be down.  Not that I’m complaining about it at all because that was sort of my strategy for the week.

Let me explain.  I finished my run a week ago and I felt absolutely wiped out.  I shot for 5 miles at 7.5MPH and ended up stopping at 3.1 miles.  Just didn’t have the energy.  I noticed that I was starting to feel hungry so I made a beeline back to my desk to eat lunch.  I’ve been feeling like I’ve been doing a good job up to this point of balancing running a calorie deficit to achieve weight loss and getting enough food in me to fuel my workouts.  This time, I didn’t feel so good about my balancing act.

So I decided to eat more to get some more energy in me and I continued eating more than normal throughout the week.  And you know what?  It worked!  After that 3.1 mile run, I had great workouts throughout the rest of the week.  I did a 700 meter swim on Wednesday, strength on Thursday and a 35 minute circuit on the spin bike on Friday.  All workouts felt great and I even had something left in the tank after running 8 miles on Sunday.

Now, it’s just a matter of maintaining weight instead of adding weight.  I like being at 190 instead of 200.

Oh yeah, I never did give the weigh in results.  I came in at 190.2 (up 0.6) and body fat was 16.7% (down 0.7%).  According to the latest measurement, I’ve lost 15% of my total body fat since the beginning of the year.  I think that’s pretty cool.

Today, it’s interval runs.  Don’t like them but need to do them.  Wish me luck!

3 Responses

  1. That’s great that you realized what your body needed and gave it that. Way to go on the 8 miler, woo hoo!

  2. Nice job with the weight! Good luck with the intervals!

  3. Awesome stats!!

Leave a Reply

