• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

The Vitals


My employer has been offering free health and wellness screenings for employees this month so I jumped on the chance to get everything checked out.  While I’ll never be a fan of the pin prick to the finger, it’s a necessary evil to really see where you’re at.

My weight, body fat and BMI should be no surprise since those get measured every week at the gym right now but here’s how the rest of the bloodwork came out…

  • Total Cholesterol – 144 (should be under 200)
  • HDL – 42 (should be above 40)
  • LDL – 85 (should be below 100)
  • Triglycerides – 88 (should be below 150)
  • Total Cholesterol/HDL ratio – 3.4 (should be below 4.0)
  • Glucose – 81 (should be below 100)

So it looks like I’m fit as a fiddle and will live to fight another day!  My cholesterol has always been very low for some reason.  In fact, I think 144 is the highest it’s measured in a while (it’s been down in the 130s before).  I guess I can thank good genetics!

2 Responses

  1. Your bloodwork was GREAT!!! Congrats on having such good health!!!! All your hard work will pay off to keep it that way as you get older.
    Courtney
    adventures in tri-ing

  2. Sweet I wish my employer would do that too! It’s good to know that your choices are showing through in your healthy body. Keep it up man!

Leave a Reply

