• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

Back In The Game!


Happy Friday everyone!  The weekend is finally upon us and I don’t know about you but it couldn’t have come at a better time!

Yesterday, I had maybe my best personal trainer session so far.  Have you ever had one of those workouts where you can feel you’ve got the “pump” going and you’re able to lift a little more weight, run a little bit faster and push a little bit harder?  I had one of those workouts yesterday and it was wonderful!  My warmup run done at the lower end of my normal running speed range even felt like a jog.  Weird but cool!

We hit most of the major muscle groups except the arms yesterday – legs, shoulders, back and abs.  Lunges.  Squats.  Bench Press.  Military Press.  The whole bit.  And I feel great.  So today, I’m declaring myself to be officially “back in the game”.  No more trying to work out despite a nagging pain or injury.  No more trying to compensate or seeing how far I can go despite the discomfort.  Today, I consider myself full strength.  That means now I focus on pushing for distances that are a little bit farther, speeds that are a little bit faster and weights that are a little bit heavier.  Injuries are in the past.  Now, I move forward towards my goals in earnest.

It feels great to hopefully be able to put this latest setback in the past.  I’m really looking forward to seeing what can at full strength.

But now…….it’s time to head out for the weekend.  Hope everybody has a great weekend planned!

3 Responses

  1. Weeee heeeee!!! That is the best feeling in the world…I wish every workout felt that way!! Makes up for those times when it feels like moving through syrup.

    Courtney
    adventures in tri-ing

  2. Awesome…so glad you had a great session! Happy Saturday!

  3. awesome that you had such a great session with your trainer! and that you feel like youre ready to tackle your workouts

Leave a Reply

