• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

Waiting For The Snow


Good morning all,

We’re currently under a winter storm warning here in warm and sunny Wisconsin.  It started early this morning and we’re expected to get 8 to 12 inches total when all is said and done.  Looks like I’m going to be getting an extra upper body workout tonight pushing the snowblower around!

The weather won’t stop me from getting to the gym today though (it’s only about a half mile up the road though so don’t get overly impressed).  Today’s goal – 5 miles on the treadmill.  I’m looking to get back into the groove today with a nice steady longer run.  My body’s been resting for the majority of the last three days so physical issues shouldn’t hold me back.  It should be a recipe for success.

By the way, no weigh-in results for this week since I didn’t work out with my personal trainer yesterday.  If I had to guess what the results would have looked like I’m guessing my weight would have been up about half a pound or so.  The week started off on a bad note when I decided to indulge in junk food while watching the season premiere of Lost.  I went to bed that night with a lump in my stomach and spent most of the rest of the week trying to recover from it.  Note to self: keep potato chips and chocolate chip cookies out of the house.

Super Bowl Sunday wasn’t even a bad food day for me.  We kept it fairly healthy with a homemade meat loaf and a taco bake that really hit the spot for a cold winter weekend.  Things are slowly getting back on track again and I’m looking forward to today’s workout helping with that!

Time to go run to the gym and hopefully keep it on the road.  Have a great day!

6 Responses

  1. Did you feel the earthquake we had today? Nothing like blizzards AND earthquakes in the lovely Midwest.
    Courtney
    adventures in tri-ing

    • I did not but I had neighbors that did. I’ve supposedly been in the area for three different small earthquakes over the years but haven’t managed to feel any of them. I suppose that’s a good thing.

  2. You guys are troopers for dealing with the snow! I am freezing in Texas and it is in the 40’s! (but that is COLD for us!) Maybe you can get out there and build a snowman with your daughter if she is feeling better!

  3. I hope you are able to dig out of that mess when it comes. Just keep thinking Spring is coming!! It’s getting lighter earlier and lasting longer.

  4. hope the snow doesn’t get too bad! we’re supposed to get a big storm tmrw at some point and i’m totally not looking forward to it

  5. Enjoy the snow. We just got two feet this weekend (and, no, I didn’t dig out to go to the gym) and we’re expected to get another five or so tonight. Ick. It’s really messing up my gym schedule!

Leave a Reply

