• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

And Friday It Is!


I’m jumping on here a little later than usual today and for that I apologize.  Work stuff has been occupying my time all morning.  Can you imagine that?

Yesterday’s workouts turned out very well.  My session with the personal trainer yesterday was primarily lower body and abs which was a bit of a surprising change in the normal schedule as we usually focus on the upper body during the second session of the week.  It was a great workout though – an easy run to start out followed by a spin circuit and an alternating push-up/squat circuit.

The really good news coming out of all of that was that the time on the spin bike as well as the squats made my leg joint feel much stronger.  In the past few days, it hasn’t necessarily hurt but it’s just kind of felt creaky and old.  Today, it feels like a normal knee joint should so I’m pretty pleased with that.  Going to jump on the treadmill for a run tomorrow to see how it feels being worked.

Like many of you, I’m sure, I’m gearing up to watch the Super Bowl on Sunday.  I usually get pretty up to watch the game but for some reason this year I’m not terribly interested in seeing it.  I should be considering the two teams in it were undefeated late into the season.  Plus, you have the feel good story of the New Orleans Saints against the quite likeable Peyton Manning and the Colts.  I’m not really rooting for either side.  I suppose my loyalties will lie in whoever I decide to put money on (yes, I’m a bit of a gambling degenerate).

Hope everybody was a great weekend!

3 Responses

  1. I not into the Superbowl much either but I’m very much into making healthy yummy eats for my hubby and friend tomorrow! Should be fun.

    Glad to hear your knee felt like normal.

  2. Oh please please please root for the Colts!!!🙂

  3. the way i see the superbowl is a great vehicle for commercials. i don’t really get into it unless my team is playing hah

Leave a Reply

