• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

New Shoes!


Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!

I went to my favorite shoe store yesterday, Performance Running Outfitters, and got my running shoes checked out.  I wanted to see for sure if my running shoes might indeed be contributing to my recent knee issues.  The answer from the gal who checked them out – “yeah, they’re ready to be replaced”.  So, I took the plunge!

I tried on a pair of Asics (my current shoe), Brooks, and Sauconys.  I ended up going with the Brooks.  They just felt great and I could really tell the difference in cushion between the new shoe and my old ones.  I’m hopeful that this help with the wear and tear on knees.

The knees still feel find so I’m optimistic that the stiffness I experienced was just a one-time thing.  I’ll still be easing back into it and hopefully good things will result from it.

Gotta run for now.  Sorry for the short post.  Have a great weekend!

6 Responses

  1. i’ve never heard of “brooks” shoes – i wonder why? i’m in the market for some new ones as well – i usually go with nike air max… they’ve just always been good for me – plus, i can plug in my ipod to them and they keep up with my distance, etc.

    thanks for all your comments – i really appreciate them –

    and – i’m super jealous of all you people who can run – my knees/ankles won’t allow it. i just walk super fast! and i look ridiculous doing it! haha

  2. Yay new shoes are so much fun to get! Hope that cures to knee pain.

  3. Its always fun getting new running shoes! Of course, for me the process of finding new shoes is painful and drawn out, but thats ok.

  4. I love buying running shoes almost more than I love running…is that bad??

  5. I hope those shoes work for you. I have tried Brooks before and they didn’t work for me AT ALL! But shoes are personal and everyone has different needs. As you start breaking them in…keep us posted for sure! How was date night last night??

  6. new shoes make such a world of difference! enjoy🙂

Leave a Reply

