• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

Weigh-In Results – Week 4


Happy Tuesday everyone!

I think there are a lot of reasons to feel good this morning.  I had a great workout with my personal trainer yesterday afternoon and then a great karate class last night.  It was long day physically with the multiple workouts but I’m very happy with the results.

And speaking of results, yesterday was the latest weigh-in and body fat measurement.  Last week’s numbers were 200.6 lbs and 19.5% body fat.  This week?  198.6 lbs. and 19.0% body fat.  Back below 200 again!

I totally wasn’t expecting this result.  I’d been doing really well working out and eating properly for the first half of the week but started to slip a little during the latter half.  I think running the 5K on Sunday really helped as Sundays have typically been off days for me.  Needless to say, I’m really excited with the numbers.  I think I’ve really got momentum on my side now and am recommitted to continuing the progress and delivering even better results next week!

It was a heavy quad day with my trainer yesterday.  Lots of lunges, jump ropes, and squats.    My legs actually responded really well to the exercises.  During last Thursday’s session, my legs were dead tired and didn’t want to do anything near what they’re capable of.  Yesterday was almost the exact opposite.  They felt reinvigorated!

We hit the abs hard yesterday too.  I did a lengthy ab circuit on the decline bench with a medicine ball and was really feeling it by the time we had finished.  The middle and upper abs really felt worked so I’m happy that they got targeted really well.

I’m a little unsure of what today’s workout will look like.  Probably either running or biking.  Something to loosen up the legs a little bit will probably be beneficial as the 5K outdoors on the concrete made my shins and calves feel a little tight and I was still feeling it a little yesterday as well.

In total, I’m optimistic right now.  The numbers are heading in the right direction and the results are heading in the right direction too.  Hope all of your results are proving to be just as positive.

Have a great day!

7 Responses

  1. Just came cross your blog. Good Job on your 5k, you should be really happy🙂 I’m having a 10k trail run (in the mud and snow) but then I’m on a 5k training… That means Sprint time!

    – Kloé

  2. Wow – great job! You are doing great and have a great attitude – that’s the important thing – so you can handle the Ups and the certain Downs🙂

  3. Great progess and results! I love tough ab workouts like that. Medicine balls really work wonders!

  4. congrats on the results! that’s wicked exciting.

    and 24 was amazing. when the last episode was done i think i actually whimpered because now we have to wait a week haha

  5. Thats so awesome!! Hard work pays off eh?

  6. Love jump roping!! My trainer has me do one legged jumping sometimes… O…M….G!!!
    Courtney
    adventures in tri-ing

  7. WOO HOO! Great job!! I am super excited for you!🙂

Leave a Reply

