• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

Monday Morning Odds And Ends


Good morning,

Just wanted to get on here early today to give a few thoughts for the morning and plans for the week ahead.

  • Weekly weigh-in this morning.  I’m wondering how my irregular workout schedule will affect the numbers later today.  My diet felt pretty good this week but due to sickness and schedules I wasn’t able to work out as much as I’d like to.  I think my weight will be up a hair this week but that’s just a gut feeling.
  • I mentioned over the weekend the chest cold I was fighting.  This morning, I’m feeling an unusually strong desire to fight through it and have a strong workout today.  I’m not sure exactly where it’s coming from but I’ll definitely use it!  Monday trainer sessions in the recent past have been heavy on the cardio side and if today’s is anything like that the extra motivation will be helpful!
  • The Samson Stomp 5K this coming weekend is still on.  The preliminary weather reports look encouraging considering it’s January in Wisconsin.  If it’s 30 or so, I’ll be fine.  Last year’s race saw single digits and snow.  Not sure I’m prepared for that.
  • Congratulations to all those finishing races down in the Florida area this weekend.  I read a couple of blog entries from people who ran races this weekend and a good friend of mine finished the Walt Disney World Half Marathon this weekend too.  I know there’s an unusual cold snap down there right now so anybody fighting the conditions and managing to cross the finish line should very much be proud of the accomplishment!

I’ll be back on later this afternoon with a recap of today’s training session and I’ll probably be able to add a few more things to the Resources and Exercises pages.  Be sure and check back then!

Have a great Monday!

One Response

  1. yeah the Floridians are really impressing me today!! kind of makes me want to participate in a big race sometime soon🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

