• 2010 Race Calendar

    01.17 - Samson Stomp 5K
    04.24 - Deer Run 10K
    05.01 - Door County Half Marathon
    07.11 - Pewaukee Triathlon
    08.01 - Bradford Beach Tri
    09.11 - TosaFest 5K

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

Bradford Beach Triathlon Cancelled


Bad news!

I just found out that the Olympic distance triathlon that I’ve been working up towards – the one that’s really been the end goal of all of my training up to this point – has been cancelled.

This race made the most sense because it covered the distance that I was looking for and was right in town so no travel involved.  Now, it looks like I’ll need to search for another option.  There are plenty of sprint triathlons in the Milwaukee area this summer but there seem to be few at the Olympic distance.

The search begins……..

5 Responses

  1. I was working toward this as well, set up my training schedule to peak for this one (my first Olympic as well) and now I too see that it has been cancelled. Do you know why that was? Anyway, I looked online and found one on the same day, Olympic distance, in Green Lake. The website is http://www.rmctriathlon.com.

    • I’m guessing low attendance. For some reason, despite being right along the lakefront of Milwaukee, it didn’t draw a big crowd. That’s my only guess.

      • My guess is not attendance…I think it might be the unpredictable water temps. Last year it was FREEZING, especially if you were doing the Olympic distance. Again, that’s just a guess. There seemed to be a good turnout last year.

  2. check out the chicago triathlon… its more expensive but is the best event of the 5 that I went to last year

  3. Oh no! Sorry to hear that… good luck on finding a replacement race!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

